How to make custom behavior in Openlayers module with Drupal 7

Ashwini Kumar

Drupal with Openlayers

Couple of days back I was working with Openlayers in one of my project in D7. I got stuck with some functionality which forced me to make custom behavior which should work with Openlayer module in Drupal 7. I found Openlayers has very less documentation so I thought to write this blog. I will make some introduction about how to start with creating custom behavior which work with Openlayers. I am not focusing on some particular functionality but on giving base to your functionality.

I am assuming you know how to configure Openlayers and display map in Drupal 7.  So , here’s the situation you faced that you need to achieve some functionality which Openlayers don’t provide and then you have to create some module which should work with Openlayers.

Next step is to make a custom module . Go to sites/all/modules/ and create your module directory containing files

  • module_name.info

View original post 379 more words

Leave a Reply

