Developing a mobile app with Phonegap, AngularJS and ExpressJS Part I

Chief Mercenary

As a side project, I have embarked lately on the task of developing a mobile application with what ended up using Phonegap, AngularJS and ExpressJS. The gist of the application is to allow users to sign up and be able to share financial tips. I will document my journey along for others who are thinking of travelling down the same road, starting with my choice of technologies, this being my first attempt at building up the whole architecture from the ground up and since I am a front end developer and I wanted to leverage that experience to build a mobile app instead of going native.

Why PhoneGap and AngularJS and not Sencha Touch or Titanium?

When deciding on the initial approach to building the app, I initially thought about using Sencha Touch. I had tried Titanium before but had found it unwieldy although I like the whole…

View original post 1,162 more words

Leave a Reply

